top of page

Introductions, Pt. I: Good Morning, Bleeding Ink & Building Worlds







Good morning, Bleeding Ink & Breathing Worlds.


The sun is rising over hills wet with the moon's tears, perhaps better known as "dewdrops."

With the dawn of a new day Bleeding Ink, the cozy beginnings of my career, concludes. But it hasn't been retired without reason. No, dear, I have set it aside because it was time for it to rest, and time for a new season to begin.


It is time for me to advance and grow as a writer, and to do that I require the strengths that come with a new beginning.


Your role, Bleeding Ink & Breathing Worlds, is to be the following:



A Location for Building an Audience

I thought that this was what Bleeding Ink was for but, in truth, Bleeding Ink was meant for bringing me as far as I have come, and not a step farther. I have grown, and now it's time to use the strength which comes with growth to build.

Now, I'm going to seriously pursue bringing more people in on this journey of mine by putting in true work.



A Location for Keeping Track of Progress

With this path that I am on, I want to document every milestone. I intend to update you regularly with occasional stories, poetry, articles, and - most of all - progress reports on my stories and my path to publication.



A Location to be Creative

I quite enjoy pulling out a blank sheet of paper and seeing where it takes me. I also enjoy brainstorming things "out loud." I plan on continuing this, and hopefully to act on it more than I did with Bleeding Ink.



A Location to Discuss and Review

I love discussing books and the different aspects of story telling, and I haven't done it enough. I'm often intimidated by how many thoughts I have on a subject - it can be so hard to deliver them properly. And because of that, I think I've been stopped when I had something to say too often.

Now, I want to really try to overcome that. The words I write may be rambly, confusing, and misspelled more often than not, but progress is progress!

That being said, I'm excited to discuss, review, and explore all things bookish with you.



A Location to Support Others

While I have moved the majority of my support for indie, self-pub, and young authors over to NoQu, I love supporting them too much to stop doing it in my personal space.

So I do want to support them here - mostly by reading and reviewing their books, but I'm sure I'll find other ways as well.




Oh, my... I haven't introduced myself yet, have I? How rude of me. However, I think I will save introductions for another time. For now, I'll leave you to get settled in, and to settle in myself.


Have a lovely day, Bleeding Ink & Building Worlds. I look forward to seeing where tomorrow will take us.



Sincerely,


2 comments
bottom of page